FR

The region in short…

The Outaouais region is located on the north shore of the Ottawa River and shares a border with Ontario. It’s composed of four regional county municipalities and 67 local municipalities. It’s a place where nature, culture and urban life combine to offer visitors the best of all worlds.

You can buy a property in the Outaouais region’s cities and towns, and Via Capitale offers many choices. When you buy a property in the Outaouais region through a Via Capitale broker, the Via Capitale broker will offer you the benefits of the Via Capitale protections program. This protection for mortgage payments, plumbing, electricity and heating are reassuring when you settle in a new home.

There are over 20,000 lakes, rivers and waterfalls where outdoor enthusiasts can bike, hike, canoe, kayak and ski.

From a cultural standpoint, the region is filled with places to visit: Canadian Museum of Civilization and the Canadian Museum of Science and Technology, on the Ottawa side. On the Quebec side, the numerous art galleries, theatres and concert halls are also attractions for tourists who come to see the Canadian Tulip Festival and the Gatineau Hot Air Balloon Festival.

Median value
of properties
$213,750
Housing types
Maison individuelle non attenante
Population
369,171
Languages spoken
French
Age groups
40
*Sources

New properties

See all of our properties » (509)

Open houses

See all open houses » (8)

A bustling region

Commission de la Capitale Nationale
Credit: Commission de la Capitale Nationale
Benoit Chalifour (Commission de la Capitale Nationale)
Credit: Benoit Chalifour (Commission de la Capitale Nationale)
John McQuarrie (Commission de la Capitale Nationale)
Credit: John McQuarrie (Commission de la Capitale Nationale)

EN

La région en bref...

La région de l’Outaouais est située sur la rive nord de la rivière des Outaouais et voisine la frontière Ontarienne. La région de l’Outaouais se compose de 4 municipalités régionales de comté et de 67 municipalités. L’Outaouais représente le meilleur des deux mondes car la culture et la vie urbaine côtoient la nature et les parcs naturels.

Il est possible d’acheter une propriété dans les villes et villages de la région de l’Outaouais et de nombreux choix s’offrent à vous chez Via Capitale. De plus, acheter une propriété dans la région de l’Outaouais par l’entremise d’un courtier Via Capitale offre à l’acquéreur les bénéfices du programme de protections Via Capitale. Ces protections sur les versements hypothécaires, la plomberie, l’électricité et le chauffage sont rassurantes quand on s’installe dans une nouvelle maison.

On dénombre plus de 20 000 lacs, des rivières et des chutes où les activités de plein air et nautiques sont populaires : kayak, canot, ski de fond, ski alpin, randonnée pédestre, vélo, etc.

Du côté culturel, la région foisonne de lieux à visiter : le Musée canadien des civilisations et le Musée des sciences et de la technologie du côté d’Ottawa et au Québec, les galeries d’art, les théâtres et les salles de spectacles sont autant d’attraits pour les nombreux touristes qui affluent pour le festival canadien des tulipes ou le festival des montgolfières de Gatineau.

Valeur médiane
des propriétés
213 750 $
Types de logements
Maison individuelle non attenante
Population
369 171
Langues parlées
Français
Groupes d’âges
40
*Sources

Nouvelles propriétés

Voir l'ensemble des propriétés » (510)

Visites libres

Voir toutes les propriétés en visite libre » (9)

Une région effervescente

Commission de la Capitale Nationale
Crédit: Commission de la Capitale Nationale
Benoit Chalifour (Commission de la Capitale Nationale)
Crédit: Benoit Chalifour (Commission de la Capitale Nationale)
John McQuarrie (Commission de la Capitale Nationale)
Crédit: John McQuarrie (Commission de la Capitale Nationale)