FR

The region in short…

Montreal is the metropolis of Quebec with its multiple cultures that make up a city of this size. Located in southwest Quebec on the island of Montreal, it occupies a strategic position along one of the largest rivers in the world, the St. Lawrence, at the heart of a river network covering all of eastern North America. 

You can buy a property in the Montreal region’s cities and towns, and Via Capitale offers many choices. When you buy a property in the Montreal region through a Via Capitale broker, the Via Capitale broker will offer you the benefits of the Via Capitale protections program. This protection for mortgage payments, plumbing, electricity and heating are reassuring when you settle in a new home. 

Montreal is a major industrial, commercial and financial centre, an important train and maritime transport centre. The city has an underground network of public transportation that takes visitors almost anywhere on the island of Montreal. The downtown area also has underground shops and stores. This underground city is the largest in the world. All in all, almost 33 kilometres of tunnels are found below the city.

Montreal abounds in major events and festivals : Formula 1 Grand Prix, Just for Laughs Festival, Jazz Festival, Internationale des Feux Loto-Québec, Montréal en Lumière, Fête des Neiges, etc. The Canadiens hockey club has called Montreal its home since its creation in 1909.

Montreal is one of the largest cities in the world and boasts an international reputation. Its historical area, Vieux-Montréal, was declared a historic district in 1964. Montreal is currently considered to be the second largest francophone city in the world outside of Paris.

Since 1870, the urban zone has gradually extended beyond the city limits. Municipal mergers in 2002 brought the number of municipalities to 66 (2.1 million people).

Whether visiting a museum, cathedral, historic site, science centre, park or multicultural neighbourhood, Montreal has something for all of its visitors.

Median value
of properties
$380,000
Housing types
Appartement, duplex
Population
1,886,481
Languages spoken
French
Age groups
39
*Sources

New properties

See all of our properties » (404)

Open houses

See all open houses » (7)

A bustling region

EN

La région en bref...

Montréal est la métropole du Québec avec les multiples cultures qui composent une métropole de cette envergure. Située dans le sud-ouest du Québec, sur l'île de Montréal, elle occupe une position stratégique au bord de l'un des plus grands fleuves au monde, le Saint-Laurent, et au cœur d'un réseau hydrographique desservant tout l'est de l'Amérique du Nord.

Il est possible d’acheter une propriété dans la région de Montréal et de nombreux choix s’offrent à vous chez Via Capitale. De plus, acheter une propriété dans la région de Montréal par l’entremise d’un courtier Via Capitale offre à l’acquéreur les bénéfices du programme de protections Via Capitale. Ces protections sur les versements hypothécaires, la plomberie, l’électricité et le chauffage sont rassurantes quand on s’installe dans une nouvelle maison.

Montréal c’est un centre industriel, une métropole commerciale et financière, un carrefour des transports ferroviaires et maritimes. La ville est dotée d’un réseau souterrain de transports en commun qui amène les visiteurs presque partout sur l’île de Montréal ainsi que dans les boutiques souterraines du centre-ville. Cette ville souterraine, ou intérieure, est la plus importante au monde. En tout, c’est presque 33 kilomètres de tunnels que l’on trouve dans le sous-sol de cette ville.

Les événements et les festivals d’envergure se succèdent sans relâche à Montréal : Grand Prix de Formule 1, Festival Juste pour rire, Festival de Jazz, l’Internationale des Feux Loto-Québec, Montréal en Lumière, Fête des Neiges, etc. Le club de hockey des Canadiens de Montréal y a élu domicile dès sa création en 1909.

Montréal est reconnue comme l'une des plus grandes villes du monde et jouit d'un rayonnement international. Son quartier historique, le Vieux-Montréal, a été déclaré arrondissement historique en 1964. Montréal est couramment considérée comme la deuxième ville francophone dans le monde après Paris.

Depuis 1870, la zone urbaine déborde progressivement les limites de la ville proprement dite, malgré l'annexion de nombreuses municipalités de banlieue.Les fusions municipales de 2002 ramènent le nombre des municipalités à 66.(2,1 millions de personnes).

Musées, églises, sites historiques, centres scientifiques, parcs urbains, quartiers multiculturels, Montréal a tout pour plaire à tous les goûts.

Valeur médiane
des propriétés
380 000 $
Types de logements
Appartement, duplex
Population
1 886 481
Langues parlées
Français
Groupes d’âges
39
*Sources

Nouvelles propriétés

Voir l'ensemble des propriétés » (404)

Visites libres

Voir toutes les propriétés en visite libre » (7)

Une région effervescente