FR

The region in short…

The Centre-du-Québec region is located at the heart of the province between Montreal and Quebec City on the south shore of the St. Lawrence. It’s composed of five regional municipal counties (RCM) and 80 municipalities. The main cities are Drummondville, Victoriaville, Plessisville, Nicolet and Bécancour.

You can buy a property in the Centre-du-Québec region’s cities and towns, and Via Capitale offers many choices. When you buy a property in the Centre-du-Québec region through a Via Capitale broker, the Via Capitale broker will offer you the benefits of the Via Capitale protections program. This protection for mortgage payments, plumbing, electricity and heating are reassuring when you settle in a new home.

The area is booming economically with sustainable development companies such as Cascades, Bécancour Smelter, Centrale Nucléaire Gentilly 2, Olymel and S.G.T. 2000 to name but a few.

Centre-du-Québec has a lot to offer tourists, including 18th century estates, traditional 19th century homes, historic sites surrounded by valleys and plains, numerous local products and cheese farms that can easily compete with bigger farms. Cranberries and maple syrup products are also popular.

And since the region is the largest migration stop for Quebec’s white geese, you’ll find edible goose products. This tourism area is also home to the largest heronry in North America, at Lac Saint-Pierre. The lake was designated a World Biosphere Reserve by UNESCO in 2000.

Summer or winter, nature and outdoors enthusiasts can enjoy their activities in Centre-du-Québec.

There’s a wide variety of festivals such as the Cranberry Festival and the Mondial des cultures.

 

Median value
of properties
$143,000
Housing types
Maison individuelle non attenante
Population
234,163
Languages spoken
French
Age groups
44
*Sources

New properties

See all of our properties » (315)

Open houses

See all open houses » (2)

A bustling region

Ferme Alpaga
Credit: Ferme Alpaga
Centre de la biodiversité du Québec
Credit: Centre de la biodiversité du Québec
S. Daoust TCDQ
Credit: S. Daoust TCDQ

EN

La région en bref...

La région du Centre-du-Québec est située au coeur de la province, sur la rive sud du fleuve Saint-Laurent, à mi-chemin entre Québec et Montréal. 5 municipalités régionales de comté et 80 municipalités composent la région. Drummondville, Victoriaville, Plessisville, Nicolet et Bélancour sont les principales villes du Centre-du-Québec.

Il est possible d’acheter une propriété dans les villes et villages du Centre-du-Québec et de nombreux choix s’offrent à vous chez Via Capitale. De plus, acheter une propriété dans la région du Centre-du-Québec par l’entremise d’un courtier Via Capitale offre à l’acquéreur les bénéfices du programme de protections Via Capitale. Ces protections sur les versements hypothécaires, la plomberie, l’électricité et le chauffage sont rassurantes quand on s’installe dans une nouvelle maison.

La région du Centre-du-Québec connaît un essor économique intéressant grâce à des entreprises comme Cascade, Aluminerie Bécancour, Centrale Nucléaire Gentilly 2,  Olymel et S.G.T. 2000 pour ne nommer que celles-là.

Au niveau touristique, le Centre-du-Québec a beaucoup à offrir avec des seigneuries datant du 18e siècle, des maisons d'antan du 19e siècle, des sites historiques entourés de plaines et de vallons, de nombreux produits du terroir et des fromageries qui n’ont rien à envier aux plus grandes. La canneberge et les produits de l’érable sont également à l’honneur sur ce territoire.

Le Centre-du-Québec étant une halte migratoire pour les grandes oies blanches au Québec, les produits dérivés de l’oie y sont omniprésents. Le lac Saint-Pierre, déclaré réserve mondiale de la Biosphère en 2000 par l’UNESCO, abrite la plus importante héronnière en Amérique du Nord.

Été comme hiver, les amateurs de nature et de plein air peuvent s’adonner à leurs activités au Centre-du-Québec.

Les activités culturelles font également bonne figure avec des festivals annuels dont le Festival de la canneberge, le Mondial des cultures, etc.

Valeur médiane
des propriétés
143 000 $
Types de logements
Maison individuelle non attenante
Population
234 163
Langues parlées
Français
Groupes d’âges
44
*Sources

Nouvelles propriétés

Voir l'ensemble des propriétés » (337)

Visites libres

Voir toutes les propriétés en visite libre » (1)

Propriétés à vendre

Une région effervescente

Ferme Alpaga
Crédit: Ferme Alpaga
Centre de la biodiversité du Québec
Crédit: Centre de la biodiversité du Québec
S. Daoust TCDQ
Crédit: S. Daoust TCDQ