IISPROD02 - en - en

Montérégie

Median value of properties

245 000 $

Housing types

Detached single house

Population

1442433

Spoken languages

French

Age groups

42

The region in short

The Montérégie region is located between Montreal and the Canada-US border. It is composed of three regional conferences of elected officers, 14 regional county municipalities, 177 municipalities and two native reserves. Six mountain peaks dominate the region: Rougement, Mont Saint-Hilaire, Yamaska, Saint-Grégoire, Saint-Bruno and Rigaud.

You can buy a property in the Montérégie region’s cities and towns, and Via Capitale offers many choices. When you buy a property in the Montérégie region through a Via Capitale broker, the Via Capitale broker will offer you the benefits of the Via Capitale protections program. This protection for mortgage payments, plumbing, electricity and heating are reassuring when you settle in a new home.

Montérégie offers spectacular scenery populated by orchards and vineyards: the region is known for tis fresh local products such as apples, squash, wine, cider, berries, chocolate and maple products. Montérégie also has the most maple forests in Quebec.

A few museums and interpretation centres tell the history of the region: the Maison nationale des Patriotes and the six national historic sites.

For visitors, Montérégie also offers an impressive array of festivals and world class events, including the famous International Balloon Festival of Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu.

Montérégie also offers an impressive array of festivals and world class events, including the famous International Hot Air Balloon Festival of Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu.

 

New properties

{ ; }

Properties for Sale

Brome-Missisquoi

Le Haut-Saint-Laurent

IISPROD02

IISPROD02 - fr - fr

Montérégie

Valeur médiane des propriétés

245 000 $

Types de logements

Maison individuelle non attenante

Population

1442433

Langues parlées

Français

Groupes d'âges

42

La région en bref

La région de la Montérégie se situe entre Montréal et la frontière canado-étatsunienne. La Montérégie se compose de 3 conférences régionales des élus, de 14 municipalités régionales de comté, de 177 municipalités et de 2 réserves indiennes. La Montérégie est peuplée de monts et montagnes dont Rougemont, mont Saint-Hilaire, les monts Yamaska, le mont Saint-Grégoire, Saint-Bruno et Rigaud.

Il est possible d’acheter une propriété dans les villes et villages de la Montérégie et de nombreux choix s’offrent à vous chez Via Capitale. De plus, acheter une propriété dans la région de la Montérégie par l’entremise d’un courtier Via Capitale offre à l’acquéreur les bénéfices du programme de protections Via Capitale. Ces protections sur les versements hypothécaires, la plomberie, l’électricité et le chauffage sont rassurantes quand on s’installe dans une nouvelle maison.

La Montérégie offre des paysages spectaculaires ou les vergers et vignobles tiennent la vedette : la région regorge de produits du terroir comme les pommes, les courges, les vins, les cidres, les petits fruits, les chocolats et les produits de l’érable. C’est d’ailleurs en Montérégie que l’on trouve le plus grand nombre d’érablières au Québec.

Quelques musées et centres d’interprétation racontent l’histoire de la région : la Maison nationale des Patriotes et les six lieux historiques nationaux.

Pour les visiteurs, la Montérégie propose plusieurs festivals et événements d’envergure internationale, comme le célèbre Festival international de montgolfières de Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu.

 

Nouvelles propriétés

{ ; }

Propriétés à vendre

Brome-Missisquoi

Le Haut-Saint-Laurent

Les Jardins-de-Napierville

IISPROD02