Laurentians - Via Capitale

The region in short…

The Laurentides region on the St. Lawrence’s north shore near Montreal is composed of eight regional county municipalities and 83 municipalities. The name "Laurentides" designates a major mountain chain that gives the region much of its physical appearance.

You can buy a property in the Laurentides region’s cities and towns, and Via Capitale offers many choices. When you buy a property in the Laurentides region through a Via Capitale broker, the Via Capitale broker will offer you the benefits of the Via Capitale protections program. This protection for mortgage payments, plumbing, electricity and heating are reassuring when you settle in a new home.

The region is divided into three parts: Basses-Laurentides, an agricultural area, Coeur-Des-Laurentides in the centre, which consists of low mountains dotted with lakes and forests, and the northern section, called Hautes-Laurentides, which was barely colonized and remains largely wooded and unspoiled. 

This vast region offers visitors many attractions: parks and reserves that feature widely diversified flora and fauna, bike paths, including the largest linear park in Canada, cross-country skiing, dog-sledding and golf.

In terms of culture, the territory presents numerous events, concerts and summer theatres. Mont-Tremblant, a renowned ski resort, attracts tourists from around the world.

Agritourism is also popular in the Laurentides. The region has dairy and cattle farms interspersed with horticultural and vegetable farms. Orchards are also important, as are maple forests.

Median value
of properties
Housing types
Maison individuelle non attenante
Languages spoken
Age groups

New properties

See all of our properties » (855)

Open houses

See all open houses » (2)

A bustling region